LEGO Mini-fig Surgeon Cake


One of my work colleagues left to pursue a career in nursing, and it seemed only fitting to document his transition into a career in scrubs with some chocolate and fondant LEGO love. Here’s my version of the LEGO mini-fig from series 7. I’m not going to lie – I love the xray…

The more I make cakes, the more I kind of love the way fondant looks plopped right on top of the icing. Sometimes it just seems right to advertise the flavour of a cake instead of covering it up with perfectly rolled fondant. Just seems a little more, I don’t know – homemade.

 

This entry was posted in Baking, Cake Decorating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LEGO Mini-fig Surgeon Cake

  1. mydearbakes says:

    Loved your creation , its amazing! =)

Leave a Reply

