Ruby Red and White 40th Anniversary Cake


My friend Maricel’s parents are having their 40th wedding anniversary celebration tonight, and I am so pleased to have been asked to make a cake for them! It’s red velvet cake with cream-cheese icing filling. It all starts with the cake.

A lot of mess ensues! I would probably never get hired in a cake shop, because just like at the studio, I like to spread out, take up a lot of space, and not worry about being messy.

One thing new I tried was a spray on graffiti colour in edible gold, a product I found this morning in Michael’s. It’s just one more reason to love Duff, and all he’s putting out there in terms of cake decorating products. (But will it wipe off my dining room table??!!)

And, of course:

This entry was posted in Baking, Cake Decorating, Wedding Cake and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

