Pete’s Yoda Cake: Jedi Master of Fondant


I am so stoked with this cake! It turned out better than I expected – I can’t explain sometimes how exactly things get done in my life – successfully, just in the nick of time! This morning I dropped off Pete’s cake, but not before I had a minor crisis with my icing, had to run to the grocery store, and prepare a wet sticky thing (child #2) for swimming lessons. Ben was so happy to come to deliver the cake with me – but thought we were at Pete’s house for the swimming lessons and a play – he was so excited!  I can happily cross a Yoda Cake off my bucket list of things to do in life.

I have to say that one of the best parts about this cake is that it really does look like CAKE. Sometimes working with fondant eliminates that cake-y icing quality that looks so yummy.  Anyways, check check – time for a coffee and a regroup – Ben’s birthday is Monday and his party is next Sunday, and I’m planning to make a firetruck themed cake for his party. Tune in later for more – have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Baking, Cake Decorating, Geek Cake, Painting on Fondant, Star Wars cake, Yoda Cake. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

