Angry Birds Cake – Level 3


Huzzah! It’s midnight, and I’m posting, which means that I’ve finished my cake on time! (well, what that really means is I’ll get more than 4 hours of sleep tonight!) Worth every moment tho – I’m not sure how I’ll be able to top this, or, for that matter, watch people eat this thing.

Here’s all the pieces – there’s quite a few! I’m not convinced slash confident in my slingshot, but we’ll give it a … shot. Bwaak Bwaak!

I did get kinda into making the birds and all the acoutrements.  This *is*, after all, the Angry Birds Ritchie Bros. version, so there’s a couple of auction sale day catalogs, a couple of our “This item being Sold” signs, and the ubiquitous Ritchie Bros. Sold cone. So – maybe the pigs will be auctioning off an egg or two tomorrow? Who knows. I’ll enlist some trusty Creatives (because you can never have too many creatives in the room!) to help with the set up.

The picture above, is really to show that after all the fondant, it’s still really ALL ABOUT THE CAKE. How fun is it to carve up large amounts of sheet cake? Uh, pretty fun, especially when you get to eat the leftovers.

And here’s where I’ll leave it for now. I’m not totally sure how I’m going to get this to work, but, like I said, I’ll jump off that bridge tomorrow. Bwaak bwaak!

This entry was posted in Angry Birds Cake, Baking, Cake Decorating, Geek Cake and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

