An open letter to Ella about her 1st Birthday Princess Cake


 

Dear Ella,

I’m not going to get to meet you, but I wanted to wish you a Very Happy 1st Birthday. Maricel is coming by in an hour to pick up your birthday cake – I hope it’s a really big surprise and you like it!  I like it – if I was a little girl I would Definitely like your cake. I just wanted to tell you that we had a lot of fun with this cake, but that the most fun was the magic fairy wand – we tried casting spells on the Lego ninjas several times to no avail – I hope you have better luck. The fabric that your cake is wrapped in is called organza, and it’s leftover from the dress I made for my wedding, which is kind of romantic too, which I thought you’d like being just one and a little girl. I also wanted to tell you that I love your name – Ella – if Ben had of been a girl I really liked the name Ella Ruby, but it would never have worked because Sam and Ella, well, ‘salmonella’ is some nasty thing that makes you feel not so good and that wouldn’t do. In any case, I also wanted to say that I hope when you grow up, you have a friend as nice as Maricel. She’s pretty amazing and beautiful and she’s known me a long time, but she still likes me anyways! It’s pretty important to keep friends like that. So Happy Birthday!

This entry was posted in Cake Decorating and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An open letter to Ella about her 1st Birthday Princess Cake

  1. Glenny says:

    Too beautiful! I look forward to Ian’s cake!
    The salmonella comment was priceless!

  2. Hi Glenny! Yes – I’m just thinking about next weeks cake, and will email you probably tomorrow with concepts for you to choose from. Have a great weekend! d:)

  3. Maricel says:

    Oh! This is beautiful & even more special because of the organza! The cake was a hit! I will forward this to Eleanore so Ella can read it when she’s older…xx

  4. Eleanore says:

    Thank you for making such a beautiful cake for Ella! We took lots of pictures of it to put in Ella’s scrap book for her to treasure always. I know Ella will love this cake when she looks back at her 1st birthday! We are truly blessed to have such wonderful friends.

Leave a Reply

