i heart making


[Click on an image to make larger]

My children are on to me – they understand fully that it’s fun to play with food, but it’s even MORE fun to play with toys IN food.

We baked bread this afternoon, and Ben and Sam got right to work having fun. I caught Ben inserting a lego man just for fun in a cut loaf.  All my life I have dreamed of having a team of assistants – woohoo!

We also had a two part marathon decorating valentines cookies. This was the first batch,

And then second.

These are some of the cookies packaged and ready to go – my kitchen looks like a little valentines store!

This is a bit of a side report on our International Space Station – the children took to it with their markers this weekend and decorated the inside (the back is a space backdrop from something else). What you can’t see in the picture are the miniscule words Sam has written all over the box – “pee”, “poo poo”. sigh. They are boys, after all.

And somewhere in there I squeezed in a couple of hours at the studio, to trim some of those pots I made two Sundays ago. Some were too dry, this one turned into what I’m imagining will make an excellent soup bowl. Yay!

So, as you can imagine, I’m a peep of few words at this point. All I need to make now is some Zzzzzzzzzzzz’s!

This entry was posted in Baking, cookies, lego, Pottery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

