Chicka Chicka Boom Boom cake


So Sam and I are making a cake for his Winter Festival cakewalk tomorrow. He did me up a colour chart for all the letters of the alphabet (ROYGBV) – which I promptly (and accidentally) deviated from.  He then got upset and said that “his cake was going to suck!”. Possibly.

Once abandoned, I was able to paint and cut out the letters in peace.

I became alarmed at one point this evening when worlds collided on my dining room table – here’s a picture of three different projects – one toybox (half painted), four greenware mugs drying, and a cake under construction.

My poor husband retreated to the couch with laptop to do his lesson plan for tomorrow. So here’s where I got to this evening – I don’t dare double dare put on those letters until Sam wakes up. So I’m gonna skit skat skoodle doot, flip flop flee to bed. Last photos to come, then I’ll wiggle jiggle (ha!) free.

This entry was posted in Baking, Cake Decorating, Chicka Chicka Boom Boom cake and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

