Elements of Crazy


So, my son turns five next week. As you may have noticed, cake is a bit of a big deal around here. I long ago threw out the notion that I live a normal life, so it was no surprise to me that Sam wanted a Periodic Table of the Elements on his birthday cake. He’s very into science thanks to the band They Might Be Giants – Here comes Science CD, and particularly the song ‘Meet the Elements’:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d0zION8xjbM.

So, this morning I started.

As Sam has been quick to remind me, there are 109 elements in the Periodic Table. 96 to go.

This entry was posted in Cake Decorating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

