Canada Day cake progress report


Ok, after much procrastination, I had to start this cake for Thursday tonight. This one is for my son’s friend who was born on Canada Day. I’m doing a painting of one side of the maple leaf from the Vancouver Olympic 2010 poster.  Will I get into trouble for copying the graphic design of the Vancouver Olympic poster? Don’t know, but what I do know is it is very cool, very beautiful graphics, which I loved from the moment I saw them. So why am I up at 11:21 pm on a Monday night trying to replicate this maple leaf for a Canada Day cake? Well, I guess because I can. And because I think it will be cool. It’s a start, anyways!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

